Skip to content

The Beauty of Autumn

October 25, 2011

This past weekend we went out to see some of the emerging fall colors. This picture was taken just five miles from our house.

We can already see the beautiful fall colors showing up along the river bank.

And another view from the same vantage point. I love the blues of the sky and water against the reds, yellows and oranges in the trees.

Pansies are the local flower of choice for right now. They flourish in the cool temperatures and usually survive even snow and ice. These were in the local garden shop, waiting to be adopted.

Today I spent a couple more hours updating my Etsy shop. There is still a very long way to go. This is another new collage from last week that I’ve just listed in my shop.

I Am Not Amused - Collage, 5x5"

I still have several new pieces that aren’t scanned yet, and a huge stack of them that have been scanned but aren’t yet listed on Etsy. I eventually will have all of them in my shop.

We’ve had a beautiful few days of mild temperatures with cool nights perfect for leaving the windows open, but the forecast is for colder nights by the end of the week. Pretty soon I’ll have to think about protecting my garden plants from the cold.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2011 4:22 am

    Pansies are in abundance in the shops here too. Their little faces pleading to be bought. The cold weather holds them back, but they bounce back in Spring and the colours are so welcome.

    • October 28, 2011 6:29 am

      Aren’t pansies the most wonderful little flowers? I love seeing them in all their many colors at the garden shops. They’ll go on sale in a little while too, which makes them even more tempting. I might just get a few and put them in a big pot. On the front porch. Two pots. Yes!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

