Skip to content

Sorting Through Collages

October 24, 2011

Today I did a little organizing of my completed collages, trying to sort them into categories of “scanned,”  “scanned and blogged,” “not yet scanned,” and “back to the drawing board.”

Amazingly, the not scanned ones are stacking up! Therefore what that means is I will have a lot more new work to show you, once I get images of them.

The purpose of all this was to catch up on my Etsy listings. I’m way behind in that regard.

This is a very new one, one of the more colorful and patchwork-like pieces.

Structures - Collage, 5x5"

And another one . . .

Veils - Collage, 5x5"

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 4:48 am

    Lovely colour. The funny thing is – I seem to be heading away from colour and towards more muted tones in my new work. I also seem to be telling a story (from my point of view, not the viewer) which is something I’ve not done before. First of the new work is here, more over the next few days. http://miniartworks.wordpress.com/ Keep up the good work 🙂

    • October 25, 2011 1:44 pm

      Thank you, Myfanwy. I do love the soft color in your new work. Look forward to seeing more!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

