Skip to content

A New Collage For the Weekend

October 14, 2011

Imagine My Surprise - Collage, 8x8"

This collage is created with painted magazine papers, hand painted found papers, and weathered papers.

The weekend will be a busy one for me. The weather is beautiful so I hope to get out and take some photographs of what our beginnings of autumn look like. Plus, I hope to get to the local farmer’s co-op to see if there are some plants still left to replace the ones the my squirrels ate. I’m as tenacious as they are. Today I planted 80 onion sets. I wonder if squirrels like onions.

Have a wonderful weekend and we’ll talk on Monday.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. patq permalink
    October 14, 2011 10:03 pm

    Hi Martha: Love this new picture Imagine My Surprise. It looks as though the middle brown toned paper is pleated? Enjoyed Limited Exposure also from the other day. My computer service has not been working so I am trying to catch up. Will be sending a new email address shortly. I plan on visiting your older posts on framing this weekend. Keep thinking of all your hard work planting and growing to have those pesky squirrels destroy the produce.
    Thanks, Patq

    • October 14, 2011 10:43 pm

      Pat I look forward to getting your new email address. It’s nice to stay in touch. Let me know if I can help you with any questions about framing. I have a few more tricks up my sleeve. 😉

      • October 15, 2011 10:49 am

        PS Pat: I meant to say that the piece you’re asking about in this collage is some of the weathered corrugated cardboard.

  2. October 15, 2011 7:13 am

    I love your this photo, its looking very nice and great. Your work are very nice and comfortable. Thank you 🙂

  3. October 15, 2011 11:07 am

    Sensational texture in this piece. I would love to run my fingers across the surface.

  4. October 24, 2011 1:50 pm

    Lovely texture in this. I’ve been using something similar to print with. Makes interesting marks.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

