Skip to content

Another New Collage and Garden Dogs

October 7, 2011

Storm's Path - Collage, 8x8"

Here is another new collage using a painted magazine page as the background. I think you can see that I’ve obscured enough of the magazine to transform it into something completely new. Notice the Citra Solv paper at the bottom?

This morning over coffee I discovered a function of flickr that I hadn’t used before called Galleries. It enables you to curate your favorite pictures on flickr, so I made a gallery for collage that I find interesting. Have a look.

Garden Dogs

This is a typical day in the garden. The dogs love to follow me around as I check on things. In fact, first thing every morning I say “Let’s go check on the garden!” and they get so excited and can’t wait to get out there. Sometimes there are moles along the fence, and they love to smell (and taste) the occasional lump of compost. But truthfully, they couldn’t be better about staying out of the raised beds. They know they’re not allowed in there.

Abby loves to lie in the sun, and her favorite place of all is on top of a nice soft bed of grass clippings.

I hope the weather is as beautiful where you are as it is here, and that you get a chance to enjoy it this weekend.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2011 3:04 am

    Great collage, Martha. So textured and full of atmosphere. It’s a good time to start planting things here now, so I hope that’s what I’ll do next weekend. My two dogs are not as well behaved as yours 🙂 they try to stay out of plant beds.. but I guess sometimes it’s too tempting to break the rules.

  2. October 8, 2011 10:28 am

    Another lovely creation. That Citra Solv is a lovely tool.

  3. October 8, 2011 8:30 pm

    I love your art & process, so full of texture and movement. 🙂

    I really related when you siad this:

    “Today I noticed . . .
    that there are never enough hours in the day to accomplish everything on my list.
    that just one small delay can change the whole day around.
    that no matter how well I plan, some days I need to just go with the flow.
    that it’s easy to get wrapped up in what I should do rather than what I want to do.”

    🙂 Reina.x

    • October 9, 2011 4:39 am

      Thank you, Reina. I appreciate your taking the time to stop by and comment, and hope we’ll see you again.

  4. October 10, 2011 2:59 am

    Smart girl, that Abby. And cute as all heck too! Faith says woof.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

