Skip to content

Lazy Fall Day to Find Treasure

October 3, 2011

Yesterday was  indeed a lazy fall day — perfect weather and football on TV nonstop, which gave me a great excuse to otherwise occupy myself doing as I pleased. But today I’ll be back at work on my digital art projects and in the studio, even though the fall weather is still glorious.

But first things first. I was thrilled to see a message this morning that an Etsy treasury featuring my artwork landed on Etsy’s front page sometime over the weekend. This is a very rare occurrence, and is huge, because it gets more viewers to your shop, sometimes resulting in a sale or two. I want to thank Lori H. for chosing my work to include in this beautiful fall treasury. My two paintings are in the top left corner of the picture:

This is a closeup of the two paintings featured on the Etsy front page . . .

Sunset - Diptych, Acrylic on Canvas, 40 x 60" overall

The link to my listing with complete description is here and the treasury, titled Lazy Fall Day is here.

One more thing. I discovered treasure of another kind yesterday, a website joggles.com just packed with fun for mixed media artists and crafters of all media. I have to give a shoutout to Dale Anne Potter for this one. Dale is an amazingly busy, talented and productive artist from Canada. I was browsing through her pictures on facebook yesterday when I saw the link and thought “Wow, I thought I knew every artsy link out there.” But no, I didn’t. If you click on the tutorials page alone, I guarantee you’ll find something to inspire you. Maybe even a holiday gift project.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 1:06 pm

    Congrats on the front page! That’s wonderful!

  2. October 3, 2011 4:13 pm

    Martha, congratulations on being ‘front page’ I’m so happy for you. Also thank you for the info and link, I’m anxious to check it out.

  3. October 3, 2011 4:29 pm

    Congrats on the front page. Woo Hoo! Hope it brings you lots of visitors and shoppers!

    Beautiful here too and the colors are popping.

    Have a creative day!

    • October 3, 2011 6:09 pm

      Thanks Kim!! Your colors are ahead of ours, which start the middle of October. I can’t wait!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    October 3, 2011 5:45 pm

    congrats!! and thanks for the mixed media lady’s site i just discovered zendangles i always thought they were called doodles what da ya know !

  5. patq permalink
    October 4, 2011 5:36 pm

    Congrats Martha on the “front page”. You deserve it.
    Also thanks for sharing the joggles link..quite a site. I enjoyed some of the tutorials today, and learned some new techniques.

    • October 5, 2011 12:32 am

      Thank you, Pat. I’m still enjoying the joggles site and have bookmarked it so I can visit often.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

