Skip to content

Intuitive Inspiration

September 15, 2011

Life has been very hectic for the past few days. I miss being able to share more of my thoughts with you.

However, I do have this to share: Since the recent theme here has been collage on canvas, I thought you might enjoy this very spontaneous art by Dr. John Tsoi. If you like this video, he has many more. He likes to work very intuitively. This video in particular gives me a whole new attitude toward my stacks of paper scraps.

I’m inspired to keep going with my little canvases. Bigger? Maybe!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2011 9:40 am

    This guy has his office a few miles from my house and my friend used to share the floor with him. When I would go up to see her, there were tons of paintings of the Statue of Liberty on every free space.

    His work seems to have changed quite a bit over the years and last month another friend (one of his patients) suggested I check out his videos (with the blindfold), she said that his work is all over the office and he is really enthusiastic about his art.

  2. September 16, 2011 10:02 am

    Deirdre, what a small world! I’ve really enjoyed watching a few of his blindfold videos. And I do think he takes his work and his process very seriously.

    I love his enthusiasm, and some of the work is quite interesting.

  3. September 17, 2011 5:09 am

    thanks for posting this Martha … i enjoyed very much his gay abandon and his enthusiasm … love the blindfolded idea … >>> Gina

  4. September 19, 2011 5:05 am

    What an amazing find. Thanks so much for sharing it. It’s surprising how many different techniques there are.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

