Skip to content

New Series, Serendipity

September 8, 2011

Serendipity 1 - Collage Painting on Canvas, 4x4x1"

This is a new series of paintings/collages on little 4×4″ stretched canvases, my favorite small canvas size. I have titled the series Serendipity.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2011 3:04 pm

    I really like this. I’ve missed popping in, there’s a lot to catch up.

  2. patq permalink
    September 10, 2011 10:35 am

    Loved this collage. I like how the texture of the canvas shows through to the surface. Makes the piece quite interesting. I am assuming this paper is still using your table surface paper? thanks.
    Patq

    • September 10, 2011 7:06 pm

      Yes, Pat, It is! It’s fun to put pieces of that side by side with painted passages on canvas, etc. It’s never ending.

  3. September 11, 2011 10:45 am

    Great start. I like the contrast between the two sides of the canvas.

  4. September 15, 2011 6:49 am

    I love Serendipity – it is a little gem.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

