Skip to content

The Studio Waits

September 2, 2011

The studio waits patiently for me to come back. I’m in there many times a day, but it’s usually to feed the cat or to get something from the spare refrigerator. The table calls me to stop and play a little while . . .

But I can’t stay. Not right now. I look at the beautiful papers,

 

And half-finished paintings . . .

And I wonder when I’ll have a day to just play.

I thought I could at least put these pictures up to reassure myself that there will be time for them soon.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 1:44 am

    I have a big 36 x 36 inch canvas with an underpainting already done waiting for me as well Martha. We need these reminders I think. The time will come.

    • September 2, 2011 12:10 pm

      Thanks for the comforting words, Terrill! And I’m excited just to know you have a big one waiting as well.

  2. September 2, 2011 9:01 am

    oh, I really like the pink one as it is!!

  3. September 2, 2011 12:08 pm

    Thank you, Jenn! And no, I never do the Etsy showcase. I find it works even better to “renew” some listings every few days even if they’re not expired, so that I have something new recycling through to the front all the time.

    The newest listings are what buyers see first when they go to the site. If you aren’t constantly adding or renewing, then they get buried below everything else. So I figure the renewal system is way cheaper than the showcase.

    • September 5, 2011 1:44 pm

      Thanks for the response and sharing the info Martha. I will try your tactic, too.

      And, hope you can catch your breath some soon!

  4. September 2, 2011 9:54 pm

    Why? Why can’t you, my muse?

    • September 2, 2011 10:04 pm

      Just so busy right now with family stuff, Judi. It’s been our focus for the past few weeks. My aunt is in rehab and is going back home to 24/7 care next week. Maybe then, I’m hoping.

  5. September 3, 2011 12:56 pm

    Three very inspiring images.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

