Skip to content

Digital Collages Just for Fun

July 27, 2011

This week has been incredibly busy with all kinds of things like veggies from the garden, shipping sold collages (yes!) and still practicing with the different digital art programs. I hope you enjoy these images.

I want you to see this wonderful toy that I looked at online today. It’s not in my immediate future. Maybe the price will come down in a few years.

 

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2011 9:47 pm

    The world is just bursting with imagination and new techniques at our disposal…You are learning to adapt to so many new skills available. I love your hand to paper works yet now you are expanding into a new horizon. Have a great week…these are truly amazing images. Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    • July 28, 2011 2:43 pm

      Thank you, Mary Helen! I will never give up my messy real world art, but still am so intrigued with the capabilities of digital programs and tools. Such fun!

  2. Sandra permalink
    July 28, 2011 2:25 am

    Love the organic shapes and cheereful but soft colours. Am enjoying retirement and have several paintings in progress – and one about to be dumped!

    • July 28, 2011 2:51 pm

      Thanks Sandra! Glad you’re having fun, which is the most important thing. But one to be dumped? You could just gesso it and start over! 😉

      • Sandra permalink
        July 28, 2011 8:22 pm

        Have already done that – twice! In the end there comes a point when I feel that it is just a waste to continue on that particular canvas. Often I can re-do a painting but occasionally there comes a time to get rid altogether.

      • July 30, 2011 8:15 am

        Yes, Sandra, I’ve had “jinxed” ones too. It’s better sometimes to just toss. 🙂

  3. July 28, 2011 3:40 am

    Better start saving! I think it will be a while before I have one too. You’ve managed some great results without it, though.

    • July 28, 2011 2:53 pm

      Sassa, after getting over my initial swoon, I’ve resumed working with my trusty pen tablet. I’m used to it and it has an advantage or two over the new system. For instance, I can sit comfortably back in the chair with it in my lap.

  4. Anonymous permalink
    July 28, 2011 10:35 am

    Hi Martha: I love your newest digital creations. Soft and airy. I am admiring your journey into the unknown. Thanks for sharing your efforts.
    That tablet looks like something I would like too. Maybe someday.
    I have been in a creative rut and not doing much art, just flitting around at one thing and another. It has been so hot and I don’t feel motivated but the good news is I do know that this too will pass. 🙂
    patq

    • July 28, 2011 2:54 pm

      Glad you liked them, Pat. So true that motivation comes and goes. I try to take advantage of it when I’m on a roll, because I know that too will pass!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

