Skip to content

A Collage and a Sunflower

June 24, 2011

Untitled – Collage, 5×5″

This is the latest in a series of collages that I’m working on using my hand painted papers. Next will be some new ones using the latest weathered papers.

And yesterday I visited a field where a row of sunflowers was growing. This is only a “snapshot” because I didn’t have my fancy camera. Plus it was afternoon and they were backlit. But still, how splendid are sunflowers?

I have a few growing, but they haven’t bloomed yet.

Have a wonderful sunflower-filled weekend!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn Bock permalink
    June 25, 2011 8:37 am

    Oh, that sunflower is absolutely transcendent! Thanks for sharing. I so enjoy your posts, full of wonderful inspiration in so many ways! Namaste!

    • June 25, 2011 11:05 am

      Thank you so much, Carolyn! It’s great to know that you enjoy the blog. That means a lot to me.

  2. June 25, 2011 12:04 pm

    Lovely sunflower. They are really special when they grow in quantity. some of our happiest holidays in France were in a gite opposite a field.

    How exciting – weathered papers coming soon!

    • June 26, 2011 5:51 am

      Sassa, that would be the most wonderful place for a holiday! I’m thrilled to see a lot of sunflowers where we live now. My little patch of them is just tiny, but there are fields of them around.

  3. June 25, 2011 5:11 pm

    Who needs an expensive camera, when you can take pictures like that. Absolutely beautiful.

  4. June 25, 2011 10:08 pm

    I have tried to grow my own sunflowers …but my deer family seems to find my garden a sweet treat. Lovely flower. Have a great weekend and I look forward to the new weathered pages. Peace, Mary Helen

    • June 26, 2011 5:55 am

      Mary Helen, I don’t know what I’d do if we had to contend with deer. They are so beautiful and such gentle creatures. I guess they could have anything they wanted. Since our neighborhood has dogs that run loose, we don’t get them in our yards. (My dogs are never loose, but they do run around and bark inside the fence a lot, which is also a deterrent to other critters.)

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

