Skip to content

My Life in Pajamas

June 8, 2011

Well, it’s almost true. I spend a lot of time in my pajamas, especially if I head out to the garden first thing in the morning to weed and water, chase one neighbor’s escaped dog down the street to return him to her, and then bump into my other neighbor and get into a 10-minute chat with her.

And I may still be in my pajamas long after going back inside to make breakfast, check all of my favorite social networking sites, and get absorbed in something interesting with my current PhotoShop projects.

Which is why I wear things to sleep in that look like real clothes — full- or capri-length, dark or bright colored knit pants and a normal looking but oversized T-shirt. You never know who you’re going to run into around here.

I finally decided to get dressed in real clothes very late this morning, and then sat down to make this little video for you. I hope you enjoy it.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 10:08 pm

    Martha what a beautiful video and the collages appear to dance off the page. Have a great week! Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

  2. Sandra permalink
    June 9, 2011 3:24 am

    I clicked on the video link but it kept coming up “address not valid”. What do I need to do to see the video please?

  3. Sandra permalink
    June 9, 2011 3:27 am

    Sorry, the link works from the website, just not from the email which is what I tried first. LOVE the video, and what appropriate music you chose to accompany it. Will watch it lots, it is so soothing and happy. You are very clever with technology, I couldn’t do that!

  4. June 9, 2011 7:50 am

    Martha, what a lovely video, showing some gorgeous pieces. Will now follow your blog.

  5. Sherrill Pearson permalink
    June 9, 2011 10:58 am

    This is elegant, effective and the art looks great on that black background. Love it!

    Sherrill, Montreal

    • June 13, 2011 8:59 am

      Thanks, Sherrill. Some day I’ll try to learn movie making software, but for now this little program works fine. If you haven’t seen it, it’s animoto.com

  6. June 17, 2011 6:56 pm

    Aaah – a kindred spirit! I consider a day a complete success if I don’t have to change out of my pajamas the entire day! 🙂 Of course I’ve been caught in them mid-afternoon but, hey, we are artists…sometimes my pajamas are more presentable than my paint clothes!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

