Skip to content

Another Day of Digital Art

May 25, 2011

A day working in PhotoShop for me often means working from early in the morning until dinner time. Today was another one of those days. In order to make it fun, I moved the laptop and my office chair out to the screened porch.

Today was breezy and so wonderful. Just not a day to be inside. The birds were singing at the top of their lungs. I would look up from my work and see Mama Bluejay feeding babies almost as big as she was, and Baby Bluejay competing with Baby Robin for territory under my neighbor’s big oak tree. All this was happening while a Downy Woodpecker checked the tree trunk for morsels and my little house wrens sang their beautiful songs behind me in my own yard.

The reason today is breezy is that it’s increasingly windy. The forecast is for more turbulent weather late tonight. Same drill:  I will sit up with my scared doggie Reno as we watch the storm watches, warnings, or whatever happens.

The above collage is a study using various hand painted and handmade papers. This one was created last week.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2011 5:48 pm

    Another gem. Photoshop is fun, but ‘hands on’ so much better!

  2. May 28, 2011 5:50 pm

    I so agree!! Glad you like the collage.

  3. June 13, 2011 3:03 pm

    Oh! I love this one! Fantastic textures.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

