Skip to content

One Would Think: a New Collage

May 13, 2011

One Would Think - Collage, 5x5"

One would think this promises be the beginning of a fabulous weekend. One would be right. Today we head down the road, birthday cake and all, to take my aunt out to lunch to celebrate her 92nd birthday.

Then tomorrow is the opening gala for Arts Alive, the annual juried show at the Kennedy-Douglass Center for the Arts, which includes three of my paintings. Of course we’ll be there, all dressed up and on our best behavior.

And in between? Well, perhaps a little studio time, of course some garden time, and definitely a nap or two. I love naps, especially on the weekends.

I hope your weekend is shaping up to be memorable as well.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2011 3:08 pm

    Enjoy the party, and the exhibition. I’d love to see your work in person.

    • May 15, 2011 4:31 pm

      Thank you! The party was out in the courtyard of the art center and a light rain was falling. We all just drank our wine and enjoyed the food sitting out in the rain. The gallery show was very nice.

  2. May 17, 2011 7:50 pm

    I see a fabulous farm landscape in this collage…nice work. I have you on my blog links!

    • May 18, 2011 7:39 am

      Thank you, Joy. And I love the idea of a farm landscape. I could do nothing but that and be happy!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

