Skip to content

Sunshine, Flowers and Paint

May 6, 2011

Today is our third day of sunshine and nice soft breezes. Flowers are blooming and the veggie garden is coming along beautifully.

I’ve been trying to get going on a special painting project and decided today was the day. One of my granddaughters is graduating from college this week, and I’m doing a grouping of small paintings for her. They all know me well, so they know it won’t be in time for the party this weekend, but I thought I’d get them started today. These are more colorful than what I’ve been doing lately.

And if that’s not enough color, there are flowers in the garden. We planted more snapdragons this year.

And here are two of my beloved cosmos . . .

and dwarf dahlias . . .

and for bug control, plenty of marigolds!

I hope you have a weekend full of color and sunshine.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 3:46 pm

    Very lovely flowers AND paintings! I know your granddaughter will really love these awesome paintings you are making for her. Glad the sunshine is being generous in your neck of the woods. 🙂

  2. Terry permalink
    May 6, 2011 6:24 pm

    Hi Martha. Congrats to your grandaughter. Love the set of minis you’re painting for her and I’m sure she will too. I seem to have become addicted to minis over the last couple of months (in between larger projects). I’ll send you some pics when I get around to taking some. Enjoy the weekend! Terry

  3. May 6, 2011 8:48 pm

    Oh my…. beautiful paintings, beautiful flowers.

  4. nancy permalink
    May 7, 2011 1:18 pm

    phew, what colours!

  5. May 8, 2011 10:53 am

    A wonderful weekend to you too Martha and Happy Mother’s Day!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

