Skip to content

A Productive Day

April 26, 2011

Chasing the Storm - Acrylic on Canvas, 30 x 40 inches (my favorite storm painting.)

Going to bed early tonight. Thunderstorms and possible tornadoes are forecast to begin early tomorrow morning — we’re talking 4:00 or so, which means I’ll be up early with my storm-phobic dog.

Today between rains I set out a bunch more flowers. By one p.m. I was more than ready for a big break. Then this afternoon I decided I needed to bite the bullet and do some new images for one of my publishers. I started dinner, then worked on that while the food was simmering on the stove.

It’s been a busy, productive day.

Today my friend Terrill Welch published an amazing post about the process of fracking to extract natural gas. If you don’t know what’s going on with fracking, or even if you do, you will find Terrill’s post enormously informative. Please read it and explore her excellent links. And perhaps you will be moved to spread the word about this critical issue.

Perfect Storm - Collage, 5 x 7" Mounted on 8 x 10 Watercolor Paper

This collage is available in my Etsy shop. The above painting is also available. Just contact me if you’re interested in more information.

No comments yet

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

