Skip to content

An Artist Conversation

April 19, 2011

Scrolls Series #7 -- Collage with Hand Painted Papers, 5x7" Mounted on 8x10 Watercolor Paper

My Etsy News

You might enjoy a conversation between me and Etsy artist Rebecca Dresser of KneeDeepOriginals, that was just published on our Finding Fine Art Team blog. You may learn some things you didn’t already know about me, but I’ll warn you: it’s long.

Still, we had a great time getting to know each other through the exchange of several emails, and I think it’s a better way to introduce artists and their work than a straight interview. You’ll smile when you see how much Rebecca and I discovered that we have in common.

In other Etsy news, a Finding Fine Art treasury that I curated was chosen Treasury of the Week by Etsy’s admin team and was featured in their weekly subscription newsletter.  You can click here and visit the art and artists featured there.

Shown above is one of my newest collages in the Scrolls Series. Click on the image for more information.

No comments yet

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

