Skip to content

New Collage Using New Papers

April 13, 2011

Untitled - Collage with Hand Painted Papers, 5 x 7" Mounted on 8 x 10 Watercolor Paper

Today I spent some quality studio time with those new papers that I painted yesterday, plus the stash that I already have. The papers have become a palette for me.

This new collage is a little different from other recent ones, simply because of all the wonderful papers I now have to choose from, many of which have some pretty strong color.

I hope you enjoy this one. I’m on a roll and will post some more new ones as I get time. Note to my subscribers: You may not see the earlier post from today because of the way you receive updates. I have two posts today because of my lost internet connection the night before. Just scroll down, because I want to share that incredible day with you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 8:19 pm

    Great usage of space with the small format, and I do enjoy the stroke of the papers’ texture as method of creating movement. Beautiful.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

