Skip to content

Artists Inspiring Artists

April 11, 2011

Some of My Digital Studies

Using crops from some of my existing collages, I wanted to see what larger works could be inspired by them. These studies were what resulted. The next thing I want to do is some real painted or drawn studies. Even perhaps some miniature collages as studies. But this digital method has been how I’ve worked for a long time and it helps me see possibilities.

Artists Inspiring Artists

Lauren Adams is a wonderfully talented artist whom I’ve just met on Etsy through the Finding Fine Art Team, and who commented on my post Art for the In Between Times saying that she had been prompted by reading the post to do a few studies of her own over the weekend. She has put them up on her blog with a link back to this blog. First of all, thank you, Lauren, for the mention. And thanks for sharing your link so readers can see your studies.

Lauren’s Etsy shop is here and her website here. She has a solo show in Philadelphia right now, so if you’re in that area, you should stop in to see her beautiful paintings, which are her very direct and intuitive responses to nature, stated with bold and sure strokes of brush and palette knife.

If you read my original blog post linked above, you will see that Cyndy Goldman started it all.

Artists inspiring artists.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 7:30 pm

    Oh my gosh, thank you for the kind words, Martha – I really appreciate it!

    These are really neat, looking forward to your new studies!

  2. Terry permalink
    April 11, 2011 8:02 pm

    Artists inspiring artists! It doesn’t get better than that!! Thanks for all the inspiration (and motivation) you’ve provided me through your generous showing and sharing.

    • April 13, 2011 6:51 pm

      I love that too, Terry. I’m so glad you’re getting something of value from the blog too.

  3. April 13, 2011 3:05 pm

    How miraculous and silently speeking! These small pictures are very psychedelic.

    Thanks for the link! Lauren Adams’ paintings are very interesting and beautiful indeed. —

    • April 13, 2011 6:52 pm

      Looking at them again Eva, I keep thinking how I’d love to render them in paint and large! Thanks!

      Glad you enjoyed the link. I’m a new fan of Lauren’s.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

