Skip to content

Painting Rework Update

March 25, 2011

Here is the painting at the end of the day. I’m layering translucent color glazes over what was there before. This canvas is 30 inches square.

This will change, and then change even more. I am getting some of the complexity that I want. Happy so far. You’re seeing a lot of shine from the wet glaze, but I didn’t want to wait to photograph it.

It’s so good to introduce some color for a change. Spring is here, and that’s as it should be.

For earlier stages in this process, please scroll down through the past two blog posts.

 

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2011 11:39 am

    This painting seems to speak to me, the word ‘spring’. Love the yellow! ~Sara

    • March 27, 2011 2:16 pm

      Thanks, Sara! I might have to take a long hard look at it tomorrow, so as not to spoil what’s good about it.

      • March 28, 2011 5:01 am

        Thanks for your comment on my blog, and for being a follower! Can’t wait to see what happens to this painting…

  2. March 26, 2011 10:26 pm

    I love seeing the step by step porgress. Can’t wait to see what is next!

    • March 27, 2011 2:16 pm

      Seth, it’s always nice to hear your feedback. I’m glad you’re peeking over my shoulder.

  3. March 27, 2011 3:34 pm

    fantastic! It absolutely glows!

Trackbacks

  1. New Painting and a Before and After Challenge « An Artist's Journal
  2. Painting Rework, Stage 3 But Not Final « An Artist's Journal

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

