Skip to content

Before and After Challenge: Lynne Medsker

March 22, 2011

Before and After Challenge

For information about the Before and After Challenge, check it out here. Please feel free to jump in with your own show and tell at any time. Anyone can participate. It is strictly for the purpose of sharing our art and thoughts.

Lynne Medsker

Lynne’s Painting at Mid-Stage

Today’s Before and After is contributed by Lynne Medsker. Lynne has been a friend of this blog for a long time, and I’m delighted she has decided to show us a recent blog post about a piece that she reworked. Lynne has outlined the process in complete detail, beginning with her rescue of a painting that had languished in its state of being “stuck” and through several sessions of reworking (this sounds so very familiar.)

I love how she shows every step of the process, even almost starting over with white, and then back to color again.

Thanks, Lynne. Your words are so true:  Life definitely is a lot like art.

On the Agenda

Unfortunately, on this beautiful spring day I get to go through the rest of my business records for our taxes. Maybe I’ll do that out on the screened porch. Yeah. Sounds like a plan! I might finish early enough to reward myself with a little bit of work in the studio.

I hope your week is a creative one. Above all, have fun!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2011 11:01 am

    It’s such an interesting post Lynne has, about how she reworked her old painting – thank you for featuring it so that I could find her blog and work! I like the fact that when she flipped it she was able to make a completely different painting. ~Sara

  2. March 22, 2011 11:25 am

    Great post as always Martha. Lynne’s process was a stunning journey into an artist’s creative adventure. I wish you an uneventful passage from taxes to studio today!

  3. March 22, 2011 12:32 pm

    Thanks for sharing this Martha! I am in the studio reworking two other pieces today. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Blogs elsewhere this week… « Lynne's Blog

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

