Skip to content

Before and After Challenge: Judy Shreve

March 16, 2011

Click on the picture for more information on this piece

Before and After Challenge

If you’ve missed my previous blog posts about the Before and After Challenge, check it out here. Please feel free to jump in with your own show and tell at any time. Anyone can participate. It is strictly for the purpose of sharing our art and thoughts.

Judy Shreve

Yesterday I received an email from Judy Shreve, along with a link to her blog post about a piece she has been working on. In her email she expressed a desire to join the Before and After challenge. Judy said the following about joining the challenge:

I am a potter who has just started making marks on paper. My blog post today has an example of a re-worked piece. I certainly have a lot to learn with my 2-dimensional work so I thought being part of a discussion would be beneficial — and fun.

Thank you, Judy, for being willing to share what’s going on in your studio. I’m intrigued by the two-dimensional work that you’re doing. I interpreted your painting in my own individual way, as I’m sure others will do as well. I enjoy it very much. I feel you’ve chosen a nice way of expressing the fragility of life with your gentle lines and brush strokes.

I hope you’ll take the time to visit Judy’s blog, browse through other posts and see her other work, and then click on the link to her Etsy shop to see her beautiful hand crafted and hand painted pottery.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 7:26 am

    Thank you Martha for this post and the link back to my Etsy shop (which I need to update soon!).

    Also thanks for your kind words about my two-dimensional work.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

