Skip to content

Out of Nowhere, Collage

February 24, 2011

Out of Nowhere - Collage, 4 x 4"

Tonight we have a tornado watch and warnings across our area that continues through tomorrow morning. According to the weather radar, a strong band of storms is moving through at the rate of 70mph! I’m glad I’m not out somewhere trying to get out of their way. Out of Nowhere — a good title for the above collage.

The local civil defense sirens are sounding periodically, and my poor dog is hyperventilating. There is nothing I can do for her. She hates the sirens, the rain, the wind, and the thunder. I don’t like them very much either for that matter, except for the rain, of course.

I have my hurricane lamps ready in case of a power outage and can watch storm coverage on my laptop, at least as long as my battery lasts.

Looks like we are in for a long night. But I do hope you enjoy this collage. It’s available in my Etsy shop.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 2:35 am

    Hope all is well with you and your hubby during the storm Martha! Goodness knows I don’t miss those tornado warnings with the eerie sounding sirens going all hours of the day and night. I totally understand how nerve wracking it can be to both humans as well as animals.

    Love the collage and the title is perfect!

  2. February 26, 2011 6:10 am

    Great collage! Hope you will get over the storm unharmed.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

