Skip to content

Friday in the Studio

February 11, 2011

I’m thrilled to be honored today in  Friday Favorites, a regular feature in artist Mary C. Nasser’s blog. I met Mary through Etsy, which is fast becoming not only a selling platform for artists and crafters, but a social networking site for shop owners.

You will enjoy Mary’s unique and innovative low relief topographical sculptures. Click this one to see more works similar to this one and other mixed media pieces in her Etsy shop.

Thank you so much, Mary! I’ve added you to my blogroll.

And another new collage – I have several small ones done, and two more larger ones using the weathered papers. this is one of them.

Bluff – Collage with Weathered and Handmade Papers
8 x 10 mounted on 11 x 14 Bristol Board

Painting involves a lot of waiting. Collage is instant gratification. It’s always a good thing to balance the two.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 2:47 pm

    At least with the weather papers you have a bit more weather now! Any been stored away during your recent snowy spell?

    • February 11, 2011 6:21 pm

      No, Chris – I haven’t put out more batches! I need to do that for the remainder of the winter and into spring. I still have a lovely collection, though.

  2. February 12, 2011 8:57 am

    Love the weathered paper Bluff! Exudes a lot of emotion. Peace and light to you.

  3. February 12, 2011 10:41 am

    Congrats on being a part of Friday Features! And I like your thought that collage can be instant gratification.

    • February 14, 2011 9:32 am

      Thanks, Seth! I’m beginning to see more and more reasons why collage is so gratifying.

  4. February 12, 2011 12:20 pm

    You have been one of “my favourites” since I found you on this wonderful invention called “the web”….

    • February 14, 2011 9:34 am

      Karin Lynn, appreciate that so much. And I appreciate you for showing up to read and comment.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

