Skip to content

Ending the Year with Gratitude

December 31, 2010

"Follow" - Acrylic Monotype with Collage on Freezer Paper

Here is another in the series of little passages that I began this week. There are more to come in the new year.

Artists who Inspire

I also thought I’d share a few random images from artists whom I find inspiring.

Otium cum Dignitade, 1964 - Hans Hofmann

Sign and 3D Material - Antoni Tapies

Ace - Robert Rauschenberg

With Gratitude

Finally, with this last post of 2010, I want to say how much you have inspired me and brought warmth and smiles to my life. You are appreciated more than you know. My wish for you is that you will have a joyous and creative new year full of serendipity.

I don’t make resolutions. But what I want to do more of this year is reading my favorite blogs more often and leaving comments. I can attest to the fact that receiving a thoughtful blog comment is very much like getting a letter in the mail box. They are gifts of one’s time, especially appreciated in this era of 140 characters or less, and I always love getting them. I am eternally grateful for the gift of your time.

Enjoy your New Year’s celebration. I hope you will step confidently into 2011 with renewed inspiration and creativity!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandra permalink
    December 31, 2010 2:16 pm

    Martha, your beautiful artworks and thoughtful blog posts have been a regular source of delight and inspiration throughout 2010. I send you my very best wishes for a prosperous, creative and happy 2011. I look forward to continued enjoyment of your blog.

    • December 31, 2010 2:39 pm

      Sandra, you don’t know how happy that makes me. I hope you have a wonderful new year!

  2. December 31, 2010 4:01 pm

    Happy New Year to you too Martha!! I enjoy reading your posts and do love the inspirations I get each time I do. You are a joy and a treasure and I appreciate YOU and YOUR time very much! 🙂

    BTW…this passage creation is another favorite!

    • January 2, 2011 10:39 am

      That is so nice of you, Itaya. And I’m thrilled you’re here reading every day or so. Happy New Year!

  3. December 31, 2010 9:21 pm

    Marsha, I have so enjoyed the journey of watching you create. Thank you for sharing along the way. Happy New Year and continued creativity.
    Judith

    • January 2, 2011 10:40 am

      Judith, I’m so glad you enjoy the posts. It’s my hope that I’ll always have something to share. Happy New Year!

  4. December 31, 2010 10:57 pm

    I very much enjoy reading the Artist’s Journal. Your blog posts are always a pick me up after a hard day at work. Thank you for sharing your creative path. Happy New Year!

    • January 2, 2011 10:44 am

      Mary, I so appreciate knowing that you look forward to my blog posts after work. You make me even more determined to keep them interesting! Happy New Year!

  5. December 31, 2010 11:02 pm

    Martha….what a nice thing to say.. I enjoy your blog…and enjoy knowing you virtually since we met and went to lunch with Christine, may she rest in peace. I am hoping to get a blog going myself and you are an inspiration for that! Plus, I love knowing you will be in Alabama….when I get to come to Georgia!!!! Enjoy seeing you work and reading your thoughts….and seeing your garden.! Happy New Year!!!

    • January 2, 2011 10:46 am

      Toni, it would be so great to get together again sometime in the near future. I’ve enjoyed thinking about your eventual move to Georgia. All the best for the new year. Here’s to blogs and gardens!

  6. December 31, 2010 11:47 pm

    Dear Martha, You are one of the artists that I find inspiring. Thank you for your work ethic, your vision, your creative eyes, hands, and heart. Thank you most of all for sharing so generously with your fellow artists. Happy New Year! May 2011 be your best year yet! God bless you!

    • January 2, 2011 10:47 am

      Thank you so much for that, Lisa! I wish you an abundance of creativity and plenty of time to make art in the New Year!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

