Skip to content

A Noisy Quiet

November 29, 2010

It’s starting to look like winter outside as the last leaves begin to drop off the trees. I purposely avoid shopping and sales of any kind, both now and year round. So after a wonderful holiday with family last week, I’m going to get back in the studio where I belong. Things are quiet as activity goes, but there is pounding overhead while our new roof is being put on.

Today just to warm up a little I’ve taken a scattered approach, just playing around with some of my new collage papers and the new baby canvases.

Three New Baby Canvases

I’ve just randomly scrawled some strokes of color on these canvases, open to whatever happens.

While that’s cooking, I’ve started applying some paint to several sheets of plain white paper to make even more collage papers. As those were set aside to dry, I created two new larger collages using my handmade papers. Now those are drying.

Meanwhile, I literally can’t type at this moment because one dog keeps nudging her way underneath my hand. She’s not the smallest dog, either, and she wants in my lap. The problem is she’s terrified of the banging and pounding on the roof.

I guess I’ll just have to save the rest for tomorrow!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 5:10 am

    Great collages on the paper…ahhhh what a sweet dog….

  2. December 2, 2010 9:41 am

    Nice two… the Drying 1 and Drying 2……AND, the story about your town. Same here in TX in all the little towns.

    • December 2, 2010 9:59 am

      Thanks Cheryl! I haven’t scanned them yet, but do declare them finished. And yes, I suspect there are so many small town stories that the libraries couldn’t hold them all. I’m just glad I’m old enough to have them and young enough to remember!

  3. December 4, 2010 11:27 am

    Thanks for visiting and linking to my blog. Hope you’ll come back soon!

Trackbacks

  1. Etcetera

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

