Skip to content

Texting While Collaging

November 18, 2010

“High Energy” – Collage, 4 x 4″

I can text while collaging with text and it’s not dangerous at all. Except that I’d probably have acrylic medium all over my keypad.

There are several text-themed collages in the works. When I was sorting my magazine clippings the other day, I rediscovered some wonderful pieces of text.

This little collage will be up in my Etsy shop sometime soon. I’m way behind on listing work.

I ended up cutting up the big collage sheet from yesterday’s post and was able to find some really nice basic compositions. All I’ll need to do is add some interesting bits here and there. Such fun.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2010 9:31 pm

    Very creative and love the thought expressed here.

    • November 20, 2010 10:10 am

      Mary, thanks for stopping by and commenting. I’ve been looking at your blog. Very nice work!

  2. Betty permalink
    November 18, 2010 11:53 pm

    Your work is amazing. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Sandra permalink
    November 19, 2010 12:43 am

    Hi, great collage! This came to my home email, so that part worked, but my email address still displays as the work one. I’ve changed it here, hope it stays changed. I have been enjoying all your recent art and have several saved on my home computer (as well as lots on my work one).

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

