Skip to content

Commission Paintings Completed

November 2, 2010

These are the paintings that I did for the Florida commission. They were shipped out yesterday via Fedex Second Day. The gallery has already received the paintings! Five are for the client and two will be for gallery inventory. I wanted to send two more than we needed for the commission so that the client could choose what works for them. If anything looks metallic in some of these, it’s because there are metallics here and there. Each painting is 12 inches square by 2″ deep.

That’s one more deadline completed. Now I’m looking forward to working on some more collages.

 

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 6:40 pm

    Hooray! These are fantastic, and I’ll bet the client has a ball choosing what their 5!

    • November 4, 2010 8:38 am

      Thanks, Candy! I hope they like them, and hope I get a picture of the end result. Crossing my fingers.

  2. November 2, 2010 7:24 pm

    These are incredible Martha! I am fascinated how such diversity fits together so nicely. Congratulations on getting your deadline met with such succes!

    • November 4, 2010 8:39 am

      I appreciate that, Terrill. Isn’t it interesting how diversity works visually within a set framework? I’m continually fascinated by that. For instance, I love a charm quilt — the kind in which every little square is a different fabric.

      • November 5, 2010 9:16 pm

        Yes I can see why a charm quilt would be just right for you. I sometimes see patterns of shapes, textures and colours and think “now Martha would do a collage out of that” I still haven’t set myself down to do some collage work. I visit you instead:)

      • November 5, 2010 10:17 pm

        Well, who knows? You may still do it some day. 🙂

  3. November 3, 2010 1:55 am

    The central piece is my favourite.

  4. November 3, 2010 3:37 am

    Absolutely marvelous!!! I want all seven!!!

  5. Sandra permalink
    November 3, 2010 3:51 am

    They look terrific, especially the way they are arranged – I hope that is how they will be in the client’s home. So different but they fit so well together. Enjoy your collages!

    • November 4, 2010 8:42 am

      Well, Sandra, they will only be hanging five of them. The arrangement was just my way of showing them all together in a picture. But it would work, wouldn’t it? My husband said maybe they’ll change their minds and decide to take all seven.

      Glad you’re enjoying the collages. Thanks!

  6. Nancy permalink
    November 8, 2010 11:02 am

    i appreciate your deft touch with these paintings martha – they look intriguing both mysterious and serene… well done!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

