Skip to content

“Spectre” – Collage with Brown Paper and Weathered Cardboard

September 9, 2010

“Spectre” – Collage, Brown Paper and Weathered
Corrugated Cardboard 10 x 8″ on 14 x 11″ Heavy Paper

This image made me think of a ghost ship, hence the title.

I am fantasizing about some large scale collages on canvas. Will let you know if I get brave enough to create some, and of course will show them here.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 6:47 pm

    That’s becoming a nice serie! Up to the large ones!

    • September 10, 2010 7:14 am

      Thank you for the encouragement, Eric! I shall do it! Decided yesterday that I really do need to try.

  2. September 9, 2010 9:38 pm

    Ohhh…I love this one as well Martha! Not sure what it is about the brown paper bag part…but really love it! Yeup…I can see the ship too! Great title.

    You do so inspire me and make me want to paint something similar to so many of your collages! 🙂

  3. Ian Foster permalink
    September 10, 2010 2:55 am

    A great collage, I love your weathered paper and cardboard. I look forward to seeing large scale collages if you get round to it.

    • September 10, 2010 7:15 am

      Ian, I really appreciate your comment. Thank you so much. Better do this idea before I get cold feet.

  4. September 14, 2010 6:31 am

    Wonderful collage,,,,love the colors too!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

