Skip to content

Saturday Finds

June 26, 2010

Happy Saturday! Here are my Saturday Finds for this week.

How Do You Define A Moment?

Radiolab presents: Moments by Will Hoffman. This films is a celebration of life that was inspired by David Eagleman’s book, Sum.

John Alspach, aka Shiny Robot

I am really enjoying John Alspach’s large scale collages. We met up on either a social networking site or a gallery site some time ago. It’s been a while since I’ve seen his work, but like very much what he’s doing.

Fire Animation

I am a sucker for stop motion animation. This one is magical, using candles to create an animated light show.

I hope you’re having a creative weekend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. donna baek permalink
    June 26, 2010 6:38 pm

    dear martha, the john alspach link is dead. bummer. donna in snohomish

    • June 27, 2010 7:03 am

      Thanks for letting me know, Donna. It should be working now! It was me, not the site. I just didn’t set it up correctly. So sorry!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

