Skip to content

Two 4 x 4 Collages

May 25, 2010

Two more collages, two different sentiments:

“Red Delicious” – Collage, 4 x 4″

I thought about “A is for Apple” as a title for this one, but “Red Delicious” it is.

“Iceland” – Collage, 4 x 4″

The piece of map in this collage was completely random. I wasn’t looking at content, just composition. Around the time I finished this collage, the volcano in Iceland erupted. So the flower and the black paint passages are my wish for a clean environment for Iceland and everywhere.

Visit my Etsy shop for collage here.

This is one of the collages that I did in the Jonathan Talbot collage workshop that I attended in Florida four years ago. (Where does the time go?) There were a few more of these, but I’ve just now gotten around to scanning the rest of them.

You may notice that the trees aren’t standing up. That is deliberate, because I like the overall composition better in this orientation.

No comments yet

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

