Skip to content

Collages and Roses Everywhere

May 19, 2010

This is the latest in the Passageways series of collages.

“Passageways 8″ – Collage, 5 x 7”

The next one is a more geometric composition.

“Bouquet” – Collage, 4 x 4″

Both of these collages and all the rest of them shown recently will soon be available in my Etsy shop for collage.

And here is a rose from my bush outside the living room window. This thing is just loaded and keeps on blooming. This bush was well-established when we moved in, and my husband fertilized it after the cold weather was gone.

Does anyone have a hint what this rose could possibly be? It is a solid deep salmon color, climbs vigorously, and has a beautiful fragrance. There are climbing red ones out back against the house as well – probably Don Juans. I am blessed to have roses on my table every night.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2010 9:15 am

    nice work!

    • May 21, 2010 7:05 am

      Randel, thanks for stopping by and for your nice comment. I’m such a fan of your collage work! (And your photography too.)

  2. May 20, 2010 6:00 pm

    Looks a lot like Fortuniana to me!

  3. May 21, 2010 5:38 am

    How wonderful to have inherited those roses. They are just my color. Well today is my big day (first exhibit). Trying to set reasonable prices without de-evaluating my art. I will have pictures later. Please visit my website Carolinesloft.com. I think it has the professional presence I want. If you have any suggestions on the website, please don’t hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful, creative weekend.

    • May 21, 2010 7:11 am

      Caroline, I love your website. It is clean and uncluttered and shows off your work nicely. I like that there’s a picture of you too!

      I’ll be thinking of you today. I hope you sell a bunch. That’s more important than worrying if your prices are too low. If you sell every single one, then you can paint more and raise them a little. Not a bad thing to think about! Good luck with the show!

  4. May 30, 2010 3:24 pm

    Love the combinations of solids, like the brown paper, with the patterns in these pieces.
    That rose is something else! Great shot!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

