Skip to content

Ritual 21, Acrylic on Cradled Panel

April 21, 2010

“Ritual 21″ – Acrylic on Cradled Panel, 8 x 8 x 2”

I believe this is the last one of the Rituals series that have not been shown on this blog. I guess this means I’d better get busy painting again. I guess you can tell these are some of my “famous” paint skins. I love playing with them and have collected quite a stash.

Paint Skins

Yesterday I shipped out the three paintings to the out-of-state show and delivered three more to the local art center. I really do need to get some new paintings done so that I’ll have work to show to prospective new galleries.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandra permalink
    April 21, 2010 6:38 pm

    Martha, this really has the WOW factor! And I can’t help but see it as colourful objects floating against turbulent clouds! I love the feeling of freedom that that gives me.

  2. April 21, 2010 7:20 pm

    Your hard work has really paid off. I love watching you unveil your vision and you will have no trouble making a new series come to life. I have learned so much from you vicariously…watching the compositions take their shape and hear their voice. You bless me with your process and the progress you have made. You are an amazing woman! Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    • April 23, 2010 12:29 pm

      Mary Helen, you are the amazing one. But I’m glad you get something of value from this. Thank you for being here.

  3. April 22, 2010 12:25 am

    Gems! Fire-opal, malachite and granade.

  4. Annette permalink
    April 22, 2010 6:54 am

    One of my favorites, Martha.

  5. gitanaprincesa permalink
    April 23, 2010 5:43 am

    I love the way you break rules .. my favorite thing to do 🙂

  6. May 2, 2010 12:04 pm

    It’s a nice problem to have, though, isn’t it?
    Running out of work due to sales & shows; I’m impressed!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

