Skip to content

Footprints, Acrylic on Canvas, 36 x 36″

March 5, 2010

“Footprints” – Acrylic on canvas
36 x 36 x 1.5″
Click here for more information

This painting is in my studio inventory, having been returned to me just last year from a gallery. I have quite a few of these large paintings that aren’t being displayed in any galleries right now. But at least I get to enjoy them any time I like. Do you know of anyone who would like to give it a forever home?

Today was a glorious spring-like day, with lots of warm sunshine and a clear blue sky. I spent a lot of time outside with the dogs, picking up dead tree branches and putting them in a pile, tossing my compost, and cutting away some vines that were trying to climb up my garden fence. I also put my trays of seedlings outside in the shade for a while. They need plenty of light, but not direct sun. And they need to get used to the cool temperatures outside.

I made an extra large loaf of multi-grain bread. Then I made a quick trip into town to mail a little painting that I sold in my Etsy shop and to deposit a nice check from a gallery. It was a perfect day.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. allmimsey permalink
    March 5, 2010 6:55 pm

    Sounds like a great day! Enjoy.

    • March 6, 2010 8:07 am

      Allmimsey, thanks for your comment. Hope you’ll come back and comment again sometime.

      I love, love your ID!

  2. March 6, 2010 1:39 pm

    This painting would look awesome in a corporate setting don’t you think? I can just see it lighting up and adding interest to an otherwise ‘stuffy’ environment. You know…the ones where ‘old money’ hangs out at. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I think it’s just lovely! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • March 8, 2010 3:39 pm

      Thank you, Itaya! A corporate setting is definitely a good place for my large scale paintings. A lot of them have been hung in corporate settings, but probably more giclees than originals. I have sold a fair number of my large originals to individual collectors through galleries, but right now it seems that small sells better.

  3. March 6, 2010 6:12 pm

    Glad you had a perfect day Martha ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. March 8, 2010 11:31 am

    I’m with Itaya a corporate setting or a big wall where it could hold the space picking up our imaginations in ways we didn’t yet know we knew how to use.

    Lovely piece Martha!

    By the way… today is March 8th. HAPPY INTERNATIONAL WOMENโ€™S DAY to all women, and women artists! Congratulations to the men who appreciate their creativity.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

