Skip to content

Echoes Series, Number 36

January 12, 2010

“Echoes 36 – Arcylic on canvas, 12 x 12 x 1.5”

(Click on the image for details.)

Remaining available paintings from this series are now on my website. I think I will continue them for a while, at least as long as I’m able to say something new with them. Most of them are in the 12″ square format on gallery wrap canvas, and can be displayed individually or in groupings.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 1:54 pm

    How brilliant and spectacular! These are my favorite colors. Thanks for sharing.

    • January 12, 2010 2:30 pm

      Thanks, Caroline. They might have been inspired by the glorious fall colors I was seeing and photographing for the first time in years. They made quite an impression.

  2. January 12, 2010 5:59 pm

    Fantastic movement with a “back eddy” kind of pause that takes me down into the painting. Beautiful piece Martha.

  3. January 12, 2010 8:19 pm

    You have a magic way with your painting and I feel myself wanting to get back into the Paint! You are so gracious when you share your works in progress…I find such comfort in seeing how another artist works through the issues that may come up. Process is the journey. I have been in the studio the last couple of days working on a small contemporary prayer cloth for a young man who will be Baptized on Saturday. I also have been deciding how to make a glorious cupcake card for my gran daughter Morgan Elizabeth who turns one year old on Friday, she is so darn adorable but I guess all grandmothers feel that way. Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    • January 13, 2010 5:42 am

      Mary Helen, you have said it perfectly — process is the journey. How true.

      Enjoy that grandbaby. I hope she has a fabulous birthday!

  4. January 13, 2010 1:11 am

    really beautiful piece of art

  5. January 13, 2010 5:45 am

    Thank you so much Marie-Aimee. I love your blog!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

