Skip to content

New Collage 5 x 7″ Mounted on 8 x 10 Acid Free Paper

January 9, 2010

“Cousin” – Collage, Image Size 8 x 10″, Mounted on 8 x 10″ Heavy Acid Free Paper

This collage is one of the newest ones created using my “Intuitive Collage Process.” It will be added to my Etsy shop for collage.

We are still freezing. Temps didn’t go above 27 degrees F today. We’re still socked in, mainly because it’s the weekend and we have everything we need for creature comforts and don’t have to go out on the roads. The snow has mostly melted, though. I’m going to run out of excuses not to go out. Tonight we are having leftover repurposed Bolognese sauce with brand new pasta.

Here are the dogs experiencing their first snow. Notice that Abby the whippet is not amused.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 3:23 pm

    “Repurposed sauce”. I like that!
    Poor Abby; if she could figure out how to run on two legs, she would huh? The other two seem totally okay with it, but then they’ve got more body mass than wee Abby.
    Our wee Papillon, Rusty, could run out for a toilet break on two legs if it was really wet. A small dog trick if ever there was one. It always made me laugh. He hated having wet feet.

    • January 9, 2010 3:39 pm

      Cath, I actually saw a video of a whippet running through snow on her two front legs. And my uncle had a chihuahua with paralyzed hind legs who walked on her front two all her life. I could tell that Abby would love to learn that trick!! She hates wet feet, cold feet, cold anything.

  2. January 9, 2010 4:52 pm

    Yeah she looks like she was cold. What are the names of all of your doggys again? That was cute!*HUGS*

  3. January 10, 2010 12:26 pm

    Awww…take that baby in and give her a warm blankie & a treat…she tried it, like a good girl, so she deserves something nummy.
    The boys can go out again later and play all they want…
    🙂 Give ’em all a belly scratch for me…

    • January 10, 2010 3:19 pm

      DJ, I agree! She always gets to jump up in the La-Z-Boy and then I cover her with her blankie. Oh yes, and a treat for sure.

      I will give them all a belly scratch and tell them it’s from you. You will be their bff!

  4. January 11, 2010 4:24 pm

    Whippets are such delightful babies. I got to babysit my daughters’ Lucy Loo, for a month. I can never get over how fast they can run.

    • January 11, 2010 6:32 pm

      Caroline, I love to see them run! It is just the total unbridled joy of self-actualization!

  5. January 12, 2010 1:50 am

    I love it..
    Thank you so much
    Viann
    Blessing

    • January 12, 2010 5:22 am

      Viann, thanks for stopping by and leaving a nice comment. I love your website and will be back!

  6. January 12, 2010 2:47 pm

    DOGGIES!!!!!!!!
    I heard Abby wants a fabulous coat.

    • January 12, 2010 3:14 pm

      Girl has a coat!! But . . . she hates the cold so much that she won’t stay out there anyway. So funny — just does her biz and gets out of dodge!!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

