Skip to content

Panels Progress, Session Three

December 30, 2009

Session three on the 30″ square cradled panels:

I have added color to the overall grid to make a “nine patch” pattern on each of the panels. This is only to give an underlying structure to everything that will come after this. I haven’t added any texture yet. To this point I’ve concentrated on color only. Eventually some of the square shapes will be lost and the grid will be rearranged into smaller and larger rectangles by the addition of textural elements.

There hasn’t been any sunshine for the past couple of days. Tomorrow is supposed to be partly sunny, so hopefully I can work on these again and take a shot outside.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2009 6:32 pm

    Martha! I’m so glad you’re posting these step by steps…gives me great insight into how you get to where you’re going, which I find endlessly fascinating!

    • December 30, 2009 8:14 pm

      Well now the pressure’s on, Candy. I feel as if I have to get something done on them every day since I started showing their progress. I guess that’s a good thing, right?

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

