Skip to content

Pears for Breakfast, a New Collage

December 14, 2009

Pears are always such a wonderful luxury. We have a bowl of mixed fruit every morning at breakfast, and right now there are almost always pears since several varieties are in season.

The small and rather pricey container of blueberries has reminded me that we need to go pick up our blueberry bushes and get them in the ground. I’m trying to convince my husband that we want pear trees too!

Here is one of my recent collages with a pear and a ghost of a pear.

“Pears for Breakfast” – Collage, 5 x 7″
Mounted on 8 x 10″ Acid Free Paper

This collage will be listed in my Etsy shop later today.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2009 3:36 pm

    really pretty!

  2. Sandra permalink
    December 14, 2009 6:36 pm

    You’re having a wonderful time with these collages. I love the idea of a pear having a ghost. We’re going into summer here so it is berryfruit and stone fruit in season at present. You might find you need more than one pear tree for pollination? I think pear trees would be a very practical and colourful (pretty flowers) addition to your garden.

    • December 15, 2009 5:24 am

      Yes, Sandra – I’m really having a great time with these. You’re right about the pear trees I think. We have such a big yard we could do it. I’d also love plums or peaches.

  3. December 14, 2009 7:47 pm

    I love pears, especially this time of year. Your pear collage is sweet. xo

  4. December 15, 2009 5:26 am

    Me too, Joyce! Glad you like the collage.

  5. December 16, 2009 4:57 am

    beautiful!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

