Skip to content

Monday in the Studio

November 30, 2009

It’s great to walk out into the studio again after a wonderful but busy holiday week.

This week I’ll be working on a new series of collages and also some new paintings on large panels. Here are the panels in progress (those are my newest 12 x 12 canvases on the table) . . .

And a basic painted background for a series of collages which I’ve started on a big sheet of paper . . .

If you’re curious how I go about creating my collages, here is the link to a previous post outlining the process. I might do this as a step-by-step, because last time I simply gave a written description. I don’t know about you, but I like to be shown.

Note:  After a long break due mostly to our recent move, I am resuming my Daily Paintings blog.

I hope you all get a chance to do some art this week!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 12:35 pm

    your studio looks fabulous, makes me want to dive in! Thanks for your kind words on my blog!

  2. November 30, 2009 7:59 pm

    Yumminess abounds in your creative space!
    Thanks for sharing…

  3. December 1, 2009 8:33 am

    I look forward to seeing step by step. I like to be shown too.
    It’s always exciting getting back in the studio after holiday/family breaks.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

