Skip to content

Another Before and After

November 24, 2009

This is another before and after. Here is the before . . .

And the “after” — the final . . .

"Echoes 34" - Acrylic on Canvas, 12 x 12 x 1.5"

This one didn’t change after the last post. I decided it was done.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandra permalink
    November 24, 2009 6:09 pm

    Go horizontal and it makes the most stunning abstract landscape! Looking at this series I think that your move has released a huge flow of super creative energy and inspiration.

    • November 25, 2009 8:14 am

      Sandra, thanks! There’s a lot to be said for purging and changing one’s surroundings. I resisted it as hard as I could, but now am glad for the new perspective it’s provided.

  2. November 25, 2009 3:43 am

    This one is lovely- the large block of red is striking!

  3. November 25, 2009 8:32 am

    Such rich depth and texture. Your color sense is remarkable, Martha! Again, I really enjoy your latest works.

    • November 25, 2009 9:05 am

      Stephanie, I so appreciate your feedback. If I have any color sense, it’s because I like to try crazy combinations and see what works!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

