Skip to content

Time for Another Blue Painting

October 23, 2009

This one was painted in preparation for a solo show. I still have it in my studio, since the gallery closed about a year later and I ended up with a few of those paintings back. But we had a good run after the show. I sold several large pieces and was very happy. So this is a happy painting.

Splash“Splash” – Acrylic on Canvas, 36 x 36″

If you click on the painting you will be taken to my website, which has had a major overhaul today. I spent all day on it. I have added prices to all the paintings in my studio inventory and enabled website sales. As long as they aren’t in a gallery, I figured they needed to be made available.

Anther thing I have done over the past two days . . .  I’ve set up a fan page on Facebook. I’m still learning how to navigate it, but my thanks to some of my blog readers who have already joined me there! My aim for the fan page is to have a place for a free discussion of ideas without having to wade through comments sections on a blog. Not to replace the blog, but as a supplement to it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 2:54 am

    A lovely whirlwind! The spirit of dreams like in Chagall’s paintings…
    I decided not to join facebook. These web2-applications are so talkative. They try to publish everything they find on my computer. Total transparence. “I have nothing to hide.” Okay, but it is not the good guys who are after information.

    • October 24, 2009 4:43 am

      Thank you, Eva. Re the web2 — I agree that it’s not the good guys who are after information. There really is no privacy any more. Many feel the way you do about the social networking sites.

      I don’t use any of their third party applications. Those are especially problematic.

      And I use a good anti-spyware.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

