Skip to content

Still Contemplating the Landscape

October 22, 2009

This painting is another example of my abstract colorist landscapes. I used it as the background image for my Twitter profile.

Transitions“Transitions” – Acrylic on Canvas, 36 x 36″

This painting is sold but I want to do a series based on this one and on the beautiful landscapes that I see out here in the countryside every day.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 1:54 pm

    Simply stunning, Martha. I love your vivid colors!

    • October 22, 2009 2:09 pm

      Thanks so much Jessica. I am just bursting to get some color on the canvas again. I keep my textural stuff and these colorist paintings in neat little separate compartments. In a way it helps me not to get bored!

  2. October 22, 2009 3:52 pm

    Whew! Beautiful!!

  3. Robin Ann Walker permalink
    October 22, 2009 4:05 pm

    Nice Martha!

  4. candiedfabrics permalink
    October 22, 2009 5:33 pm

    These colors are so vibrant! They’re luscious and bright, but still complex. Love it!

    • October 22, 2009 6:55 pm

      Thanks, Candy. Complex in a different way from the textures I’ve been doing, but a fun challenge to try again.

  5. October 22, 2009 7:57 pm

    Oh! Oh! Oh! 😀

    • October 23, 2009 2:35 pm

      Judi, I’m so glad you like this. I could picture it as a quilt actually!! 🙂

      But not done by me. I have resisted that temptation . . . so far!

  6. Mary Fran Banks permalink
    October 23, 2009 2:03 pm

    So pretty; love the colors and love landscapes too!

    • October 23, 2009 2:37 pm

      Mary Fran, we have the most gorgeous landscapes around here, don’t we? Not majestic mountain peaks maybe, or big skies like they have out west, but just peaceful and calm and joyous.

      So glad you like the painting!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

