Skip to content

Licensing Your Art — Part Two

October 16, 2009

In response to my post earlier this week in which I included some links about licensing your art, I received a comment from artist and designer Tara Reed, introducing her incredibly comprehensive website introducing the world of art licensing.

Thanks so much for sharing your expertise, Tara. I’m very interested in what you have to say on the subject of licensing. My limited experience has been successful and rewarding, and some day I want to pursue it further.

The image shown below is a downloadable digital collage sheet of mine that can be used by other artists to make aceo’s or incorporate into other art projects. This is a small example of licensing, in which the image is sold to another artist for their own use. Other sheets like this one and images for jewelry making and collage are sold in my Etsy shop brushwithimagination.

ACEO Backgrounds 5 With WatermarkThese are sold without the watermark, of coure!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2009 3:16 pm

    Thank you, Martha, for letting your readers know about the resource! Look forward to getting to know you better!

    Tara Reed

    • October 18, 2009 8:23 am

      Tara, I’m looking forward to seeing more of your website when I get some delicious “me” time!

  2. October 18, 2009 6:44 am

    I haven’t had a chance to prowl my favorite blogs this past week, but once the quilt show is over tonight, I’ll launch myself back into them and this one will be at the top of my list- looks like I’ve missed so much! 😀

  3. October 18, 2009 8:24 am

    Yes, I know what you mean. I need to do that too.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

