Skip to content

I Love Mondays

October 5, 2009

Cosmos 12 Sm

“Cosmos 12″ – Acrylic on Panel, 16 x 16 x 2”

I love Mondays because of the possibilities they represent — a whole new work-week of things to explore and to accomplish. Of course they never all get done, but still there’s something wonderfully optimistic about Monday mornings. There’s the illusion — however fleeting — of new beginnings.

It’s chilly and rainy this morning, and still several hummingbirds have shown up at our feeder already, just after dawn. Talk about possibilities. They are storing up the energy they will need for their long journey south.

This week I want to . . .

  • Create a new series of digital images for a client
  • Make sure the world knows about my new line of art pendants which involves all kinds of online time
  • Start on a new series of panels, maybe just plunging in with the big ones!

OK, my week’s objectives are now public knowledge. I’m now accountable.

Have a great week!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. candiedfabrics permalink
    October 5, 2009 7:51 am

    What a wonderful outlook on a day most of us dread! Cosmos 12 is awesome!

  2. October 5, 2009 9:45 am

    Your pendant arrived, and it is beautiful! Larger than I imagined, a real original from your hand.

    • October 5, 2009 10:39 am

      Eva, thank you so much for that nice feedback. I’m happy and relieved that you like it!

  3. October 5, 2009 1:33 pm

    Cosmos 12 is wonderful.
    As are your pendants. Thanks for the encouragement, by the way to get back to producing some wearable art. My materials are on their way. I know my collectors will be pleased (especially the ones running out of wall space!).

    • October 5, 2009 1:57 pm

      Glad you like them, John. Yeah, wall space is a big issue with a lot of people, including me! Especially now that we’re seriously downsized. My house is starting to look like a boutique/gallery.

  4. October 5, 2009 6:02 pm

    Wow. I’m impressed by your bravery in publishing your week’s goals. Wish I could count on my schedule enough to do that. 🙂

    • October 5, 2009 9:16 pm

      Jeannie, it’s kind of like talking about a diet. It’s really embarrassing when you don’t follow through.

  5. Sandra permalink
    October 5, 2009 6:13 pm

    Wonderful texture and colour. All the best with achieving your week’s objectives.

  6. October 6, 2009 8:22 pm

    Would love to see this one in person. Such a rich, deep color!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

