Skip to content

Dreaming of Gardens

July 22, 2009

Garden Plot“Garden Plot” – Acrylic on Canvas, 4 x 4 x 1.5″

Must have been dreaming of gardens when I painted this a couple of weeks ago. Thiis one will also go in my Etsy shop when I open it up again.

Here is a 3D view:
Garden Plot 3D

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 3:25 pm

    Great… and the size “appears” to work nicely for this piece!

    • July 22, 2009 3:37 pm

      Thank you, Amanda. Things seem to work differently depending on scale. I don’t think this would work as a 36″ square. But who knows? It might.

  2. July 23, 2009 8:15 am

    It does look like a garden! Hope your real life garden looks that fabulous next July! You inspired me to walk through the gardens this morning and take photographs. Some flowers are in containers, others in the ground. I posted them on my blog; maybe they’ll inspire your gardens, maybe a painting. Enjoy your day and don’t work too hard!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

