Skip to content

Art Happens

July 17, 2009

Art Happens when you are busy making other plans. Here are some little paintings that I did for my Etsy shop. I don’t think I’ve put them up yet, though. My shops are closed until after the move.

3-2 with a Pool
“3-2 With a Pool” – Acrylic on Canvas, 4 x 4 x 1.5″

Blue Notes
“Blue Notes” – Acrylic on Canvas, 4 x 4 x 1.5″


9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2009 3:48 pm

    A world in a few brush strokes!

  2. July 17, 2009 5:04 pm

    well…at least you are getting something done. Saw the comment on packing, packing, packing. Good luck with the move.

    • July 18, 2009 4:46 am

      My husband keeps reassuring me that we are getting a lot done. I keep seeing it as having a lot more to do!!

  3. severnyproductions permalink
    July 17, 2009 6:00 pm

    Acrylic s my favourite medium. i’m sure you can relate. nice work

  4. July 17, 2009 6:47 pm

    These are great! The color and texture really stands out.

    I am beginning at colored pencil drawing myself… I just finished my research and photography today. I should begin the drawing soon.

  5. July 18, 2009 8:15 pm

    So much joy in these pieces!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

