Skip to content

Happy Monday

July 13, 2009

As I was typing that post title, I typed “Happy Money” by accident. But there are really no accidents, are there? That’s a happy thought for the day.

Over the weekend I received an intriguing request for possible licensing of some of my images for an upcoming TV series. Going through my files and gathering up all of my images that are currently available for licensing was like a trip down memory lane.  I hadn’t seen these for a while . . .

Footprints

“Footprints” – Acrylic on Canvas 36 x 36″

Matter of the Heart

“Matter of the Heart” – Acrylic on Canvas, 40 x 30″

Echo
“Echo” – Acrylic and Mixed Media on Canvas, 36 x 36″

These are in boxes in my studio. I always enjoy looking at paintings that I haven’t seen for a while. I’m surprised that they look different now, and in some cases I like them more than I thought.

Do you have the same experience with works you haven’t seen for a while? Do you have any stories about works you’ve sold or given away or lost that you wish you still had? I do!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 11:46 am

    I haven’t posted about it yet but I’ve just signed with an Art Licensing Agent and a bunch of the images they want I’ve sold. I bought a bunch of canvases this weekend so that I can re-visit those images and have them professionally scanned.

    That is my exciting story. LOL!

    How exciting is that about the tv show??? The best of luck with it!!

    • July 13, 2009 12:06 pm

      John, that is so exciting!! Congratulations! Licensing is the gift that keeps on giving. I wish you the best with that.

      Yes, having images on the walls of a TV show set would be wonderful. Crossing my fingers!

  2. Sandra permalink
    July 13, 2009 6:22 pm

    Congratulations! That is great news, and what lovely images they are. Unfortunately I am unlikely to see the TV show over here, but I do hope it comes off, your works will look spectacular on the walls of a set.

  3. July 17, 2009 6:14 pm

    Martha- Yahoo!!! Oh my friend things are shinning bright for you! xoxo

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

