Skip to content

Saturday Finds

July 12, 2009

The Coolest Steps in the World

Even though my son has mostly outgrown skateboards, I’ll bet he’d love to have these in his house.

ABCD 3D

This is the most fun ABC book I’ve ever seen.

Repeat Patterns for Download

UK Freelance designer John Rawsterne has created a website Pattern8 which generates beautiful repeat patterns based on your color criteria. Most of the patterns are available for download as vector files. Lots of inspiration at this fun site.

Wood Assemblages by Jason Wolfe

Jason Wolfe
“I Get You” – Jason Wolfe
Assemblage,  width 90 inches, height 28 inches, depth 7 inches

Update on the move . . .

we are packing and packing and packing. Hopefully tomorrow I can take a little break. We don’t do “weekends off” these days. Many, many rooms to go!

Have a great week!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. sherrill pearson permalink
    July 12, 2009 4:40 pm

    Hey Martha!

    Thanks so much for that really fun ABC video.

    I hope you do have some extra help to get you packed and out the door.

    You must be so excited!

    Try and take it easy.

    • July 13, 2009 7:22 am

      Thank you, Sherrill. We will get a little extra help here and there, but the packing of the studio and office is pretty much left up to me, since I’m the one who created the monster! LOL!

  2. Sandra permalink
    July 12, 2009 5:58 pm

    I got your wonderful house pics too late to comment. Just want to say I think your new house looks great. I have had so much inspiration from your beautiful artworks that I love to think of you in that studio, once it has been purified (deer heads not you at all!). I shall look forward to the “after” pics and the wonderful new paintings that you will produce there. Every good wish to you and your husband for this new direction your life is taking.

    • July 13, 2009 7:23 am

      Sandra, I am trying to concentrate on being there, creating art. Everything in between seems almost insurmountable, but it will be worth it in the long run.

  3. July 13, 2009 4:35 am

    very cool stairs… i am hooked on interesting staircases, for some unknown reason. i’m always finding unusual ones to post on one of my blogs.
    best wishes on your big move!

    • July 13, 2009 7:26 am

      Stephanie, that is so funny. I looked at your Style Odyssey blog and thought “who is that oh-so-chic and fashionable young woman in that island paradise?” and then I realized it was you!

  4. July 14, 2009 4:43 am

    Thanks for taking the time to share all of these – they were all so much fun.

    Your new place looks PERFECT! I wish you luck (and strength) in getting your packing done.

    I also wanted to say the painted carpet looked great – seemed like it had much more life in it! LOL

    😀 eirdre

  5. July 21, 2009 2:25 pm

    Jason Wolfe! He’s a member of the community gallery that I belong to. How’d you find him?

    • July 21, 2009 3:23 pm

      How cool is that, Chewy? I discovered him on myartspace.com – an amazing site for artists. Somehow they always have the most interesting art I’ve seen on any site. I love his work!

  6. July 22, 2009 9:53 am

    Oh, Thanks! I’ll check out myartspace.com
    His work is great. Love the wood.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

