Skip to content

Gallery Delivery Day

July 8, 2009

Today I will be delivering the most recent Sugar Free paintings to Michael Murphy Gallery. I wasn’t sure whether they could take them right now or not, but they said they needed them. I’m glad I don’t have to take them on a moving truck.

I had shown these in progress over several posts, and here they are finished.

The first three are each 24 x 6 inches. The second grouping are the three 16-inch ones.

Totems New16 inch new

And back to work, imagining my new studio as I go.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2009 6:56 am

    Wow, I especially love the top three.

  2. July 8, 2009 8:10 am

    Martha, It’s been a while since my last visit to your blog. I see major congratulations are in order for the sale of your house, getting a new house, and creating and delivering more paintings to the gallery. Whew! Best wishes for a successful move. I know it’s not easy purging prior to moving, but I bet you’ll feel renewed when it’s all over. (I especially like the long vertical format and colors of your top three pieces.)

    • July 8, 2009 10:40 am

      Thank you Gayle. Yes, I am looking forward to starting clean and paring down. I have way more than I need to do my work, and know it’s going to feel better to streamline the operation.

  3. July 8, 2009 8:20 am

    Where do you get the energy from?
    Also is your broadband connection Ok in your new house as you are not in such a
    metropolitan area? In this country if you live too far out it dous not alwys work as quick.

    • July 8, 2009 10:41 am

      Chris, I get the energy from “have to!” LOL!

      Not sure about broadband out there. I’ve asked, and it seems there are a couple of choices of companies. Crossing fingers.

  4. July 8, 2009 8:24 am

    I’ve been loving the new work! I’m curious how you finish the edges…are they painted or do you tape them off or??

    Enjoy the imagining…a new studio space will be awesome!

    • July 8, 2009 10:42 am

      Lynne, I paint the edges in a color that coordinates with the painting itself most of the time. But all black edges or all white edges work well too. Leaving the natural wood is nice too, but that requires a lot of taping before doing the paintings. But it’s a good look as well.

  5. July 8, 2009 8:34 am

    Oh, these look great… together!

  6. sherrill pearson permalink
    July 8, 2009 8:54 am

    How sweet it is! Martha’s beauties are back!

    Lovely surprise this a.m. to see these gorgeous pieces pop up on my screen. Wish I could be there to help you get organized – it would be play for me. Heheh…

    Okay, truth be told…I would just want to raid that stash of paintings that you refer to as – less than perfect – my words.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

