Skip to content

New Painting Series is Sugar Free

May 22, 2009

Here are some of the paintings in the newly-named “Sugar Free” series. We made the delivery on Thursday, after days and days of painting and drying and then putting on wires and making the inventory list.

This new series can be seen at Michael Murphy Gallery in Tampa.

Other time consuming things include still keeping the house spotless every day so that it can be shown. There has been a little bit more activity in recent weeks, so we remain hopeful.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 3:36 am

    Cool video. 🙂

  2. candiedfabrics permalink
    May 22, 2009 10:02 am

    Neat video – LOVE the name of the series!

    • May 22, 2009 1:39 pm

      Candy, glad you like the video. The name of the series was suggested by Michelle at the gallery. I immediately loved it.

  3. sherrill pearson permalink
    May 22, 2009 12:43 pm

    Great little video. Is it just me, or is website access to the gallery out of order. I can’t get into it. I’m so anxious to see them hanging all together!

    • May 22, 2009 1:40 pm

      Thanks, Sherrill. Sorry about the link. I’ve removed it for now, because the website url doesn’t seem to be working. Maybe they are updating it. I’ll put it back as soon as I can.

  4. May 22, 2009 3:04 pm

    Great paintings. Maybe some day I’ll find them in a gallery which allows me to look at each piece as long as I like?

    • May 23, 2009 5:50 am

      Well, Eva — we could work on finding me a gallery there, or you could come here and visit!

  5. May 22, 2009 3:06 pm

    Stunning video Martha and the series name is spot on.

Trackbacks

  1. Works in Progress « An Artist's Journal

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

