Skip to content

Candy Landscape

April 23, 2009

candy-landscape-sm1

“Candy Landscape” – Acrylic on Panel, 8 x 8 x 2″

These new pieces are being created around a candy theme, and in a complete spirit of fun. Maybe this isn’t the best title for this one, but it was the first thing that came to mind. Any other suggestions?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2009 8:22 am

    I love your work so much!

  2. candiedfabrics permalink
    April 23, 2009 9:17 am

    Ooh! Color! Texture! yum!

    sorry, I’m horrible with names too!

  3. April 24, 2009 9:36 pm

    The colours and texture in this are wonderful – so much happiness is evident.

  4. October 22, 2009 6:56 am

    Martha, I missed this from last spring. I love the energy and fun from this elegant piece. Checked out some of your other small pieces, too. Small sometimes is huge and in your case, the way your work in small pieces is wonderful and evocative of huge work. Super!

  5. October 22, 2009 6:58 am

    OK, typed too fast…should be the way YOU work in small pieces. Darn, but I am so impressed that I got my fingers tangled!

    • October 22, 2009 10:50 am

      Well, I read fast, so I didn’t even notice! You don’t know how much your positive response to my work means. Well, maybe you do.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

